20/05/2017 Fashion Promotion FMP42

Booklet 2 layout Design

Today, I have work on me second booklet (dolphin). Due to the image has already had effect when it be shot. So I have care more layout then the images’ effect. By inspired by some magazines’ layout. I have made a contact sheet image as a double pages background. Then I have set up a medium short photography at the right of the contact sheet. And I have made gradual effect to the image, in order to make those combined more softly.

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 09.51.10.png

Then, I have changed some images filter to be really colourful, and set them up together. I want to provide lots of fragment of dolphin’s life that has happiness, sad, dangerous, and helpless. Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 09.52.26.png

The important point of the editing is set up those image random. That will give much more interesting and it doesn’t look busy.

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 09.51.41.png

Those three images that I made before. I put them together and made negative space. I think the layout works well, and not boring to look at them.

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 09.52.11.png

This dubber pages I design by using ink image which I download online. I have cutout them to make them left the background. The change the size of the image to provide a “it’s coming” feeling. I think it really shows a sad feeling.

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 09.52.51.png

The layout design is really simple but it was really cool. I love it. It shows long shot to close up. From the movement to the facial expression. It provided much more detail and feelings.

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 09.51.59.png

The last one I made today is order the three images by using different size. Those show different direction of the model, which provide the movement really well. The interesting point in the double pages is the character it doesn’t make sense to our language, because I want to show the feeling of dolphin is talking to you.

 

Leave a Reply

